TIL Bare knuckle boxing is bloodier and looks more violent but is actually far safer than boxing using gloves. Gloves were introduced to increase the number of knockouts by adding weight and protecting fighters hands, this has resulted in a dramatic increase in fatalities caused by the sport.

http://twentytwowords.com/bare-knuckled-boxing-is-safer-than-boxing-with-gloves/



Submitted April 14, 2015 at 01:11AM by jorio http://www.reddit.com/r/todayilearned/comments/32h6af/til_bare_knuckle_boxing_is_bloodier_and_looks/

No comments:

Post a Comment